Pico de Gallo (aka Too Many Tomatoes)

This year was my first ever attempt at gardening. Since we now have more tomatoes than I could ever know what to do with, I’m calling the experiment a success!

So with all of these gems, I decided to make roughly 18 pounds of pico de gallo. Seriously.

The recipe is by The Pioneer Woman and can be found here.

Image

I chopped for so long that I had to sit down and take a break. Plus I used 50% more tomatoes than what the recipe required.Image

Finished product. Yes, its delicious. Simple, super fresh, exactly the way pico should be.

Image

You bring the chips.

Leave a Reply

