Dogs, Book, Pool, Paradise

I hope you all don’t mind excessive doggy pictures, because I don’t plan on slowing down on posting them. 🙂

After my outing to the Oak Hill Farm yesterday, I decided to take my mother in-law’s advice and chill by the pool. 

Cara and Lucca (the horse other German Shepherd) were playing their favorite game of dropping a volleyball into the pool, barking at it, and then going for a swim to retrieve it. Actually, Lucca is the brave one that goes for a dip, Cara just barks and looks at him intently until he actually goes in to get the ball.

Image

 

 

I think I read a few chapters of my book, The Silver Star by Jeanette Walls, but mostly just giggled while the dogs played away.

 

Leave a Reply

